Resolved: There’s Nothing Stupid About Using the iPad as a Camera

Tech

On the web, there’s nobody more certain of his or her righteousness than somebody who’s angry about somebody else’s usage of a computing device.

I run into this whenever I write about the fact that I use an iPad as my primary computer: I always get feedback from folks who inform me I should really be using a PC. Or that the fact I opt for an iPad means that my tasks are less worthy than their tasks. Or that it’s a sign that I’m kind of an idiot.

With all due respect to such people, they seem to have some form of cognitive disorder that leaves them believing that what’s right for them is right for everybody. But if somebody is doing something with a computer and is happy doing so, it’s usually a good sign that the person in question has found something that works. Not for…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

